100 days of happiness and fitness (day 5)

image

Jaysus, of all the times I choose to do a 100 days of blogging, I pick the start of my c.a’s. I’m in college all day, then training, then studying, I barely have time to eat and I chose… feckin chose to add this to my plate. Oh the stress of it all 😄.

I was working with some guys at the gym today, they’d been there about a year and were just talking about how much they’d improved over that time. They told us that before starting, they were out of work and out of school, like I was about 2 years ago, I’m not sure how exactly they got into bjj/mma, probably the same way I did, by getting dragged in by a friend. But they told us, like I’ve told others, that the art has absolutely changed them.

They thought they were at the end, that how they were living was going to be how they would live for the rest of their lives, just like I did when I was in the exact same situation. Now though, they are happier than they’ve ever been. Back in school, just like I am, volunteering, just like me… actually, that’s kind of creepy, are they copying me? 😨.

It’s just amazing to see people turn their lives around, they thought they’d passed the point of no return, and that there was no coming back form it. But then they found something they loved doing, something that gave them the confidence to go after the things they wanted and they’re all the better for it.

It doesn’t matter what it is, for us it was bjj/mma, for you it could be taking a cooking class or fencing I’ve always wanted to try that, it could be writing or white water rafting, woodwork or even stamp collecting. It really does not matter, if you can find the the thing that makes you happy, and as long as you don’t hurt or kill anyone in the process, then I say do it. What are you waiting for?

image

I know I’m using this one again, but so what it fits.

Posted from WordPress for Android

Leave a Reply

