100 days of happiness and fitness (day 8)

image

Today I took the whole day off. I initially felt bad about it, but when I tried to move this morning and I found I literally couldn’t without pain, I decided to stay in bed, and recover a bit, I’ve been here all day.

I haven’t taken a day off in a long time, I work, go to school, and train, nearly everyday. Even on my off days I’m either in the gym for myself or training someone else. After doing all that, day in day out since the start of the year, I’m exhausted. So today I take an extreme lazy day πŸ˜„.

image

Pretty accurate example of how I looked.

Pretty accurate example of how I looked.

It’s okay to take lazy days, especially when you need it, take some time, whether I’d be an hour or a day, even the whole weekend like I might do 😈. Everyone needs a break sometimes, mother’s and father’s, your classmates and colleagues. Everyone needs to take the time to unwind and relax after a hard day, a long week, even a short but stressful even deserves a breather afterwards.

image

If you need it, please, find a ways to take it. Rest isn’t just for the body, rest is also for the mind. It aids us in clearing the clutter, sorting out our thoughts and coming back with fresh perspective. Without it we can slip into dark thoughts and that is never good for us. So take breaks when you need them and rest when you can, and remember that it’s always okay to do so.

Here’s a list of cute sleepy animals in honour of my lazy day.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

Posted from WordPress for Android

One thought on “100 days of happiness and fitness (day 8)

Leave a Reply

